Pink lady bug outfit with a touch of punk

I don’t know if pink lady bugs exist, but if they do ,that’s how they look in my book.

P

Pink lady bug outfit

I made the top from a children sport top with zipper,which I cropped short.Then sew the black ”bugs”-stones.

P

Pink Lady Bug outfit

The leftover pink pockets from the jacket ended up as a symmetrical pockets onto and old dress.

P

Pink Lady Big outfit

Back side of the dress and jacket

P

Pink Lady Bug outfit

I just happen to have the bug belt, so that came in handy.Also added my Guess heels with tassels and silver triangle heel end.

Black and pink lady bug outfit

Black and pink lady bug outfit

The fine-stretchy mesh and black velvet dots dress,used as underdress, completes the look.Pink  straps with big stones are  holding  the top dress up.

Must bug off now…After bugging you with my Pink-Lady-Bugginess…

2 thoughts on “Pink lady bug outfit with a touch of punk

  1. That is hands down one of the cutest outfits I have seen in a while. I love Black and Pink together but what you’ve done is just so appealing and I’ll say it again – uber cute. I love the asymmetrical pockets, the Black stones and the way you’ve made the Pink consistent but not overwhelming from head to skirt. This could seriously be one of those barbie outfits that I used to see when I was younger and wonder why the clothes in shops weren’t like that.

Leave a Reply

